November 14, 2016

For P-Day today I think we are just going to take it easy and relax. We are planning on hanging with Sister McGirr at her home. Transfers are coming up on the 22nd and I think I’ll be leaving this time. It’s going to be weird leaving my mission birth place! 
For personal study this morning my question was: How can I joyfully endure all things? I was in 2 Nephi chapter 1 and right off my question was answered with a question! In the midst of trials do we remember all the great things the Lord has done for us? We need to express our gratitude for everything we have in our life. That is how we can face our trials with joy. Plus there is also the “promised land” at the end of our trial, whatever that may be for each of us. There was also a wonderful verse that I came across: But behold, the Lord hath redeemed my soul from hell; I have beheld his glory, and I am encircled about eternally in the arms of his love. As I work to better myself and follow Christ, my sometimes seem impossible. But then I feel comfort flood my troubled soul and I know somehow I will endure. That is what we are asked to do as members of the church. Enduring is the only option besides leaving the true church. The greatest gift of knowledge we can have in this life is that we will never endure our trials alone. Christ is with us every step of the way. So be joyful! We have been redeemed through the Atonement.
I’m very glad to have the gospel in my life. Because of it I know how to find true, everlasting happiness. I hope we are all searching for this happiness, or changing our lives in such a way that will allow this happiness into our lives.

Thank you for your prayers and love!
I love you so much!

Leave a Reply

