December 29, 2016

Hello everybody everywhere!
I hope all your Christmas’s were magical! Hopefully you also got to participate in #LightTheWorld. It was pretty cool to hear about people’s experiences with it.πŸ˜€
Christmas day was kind of different. It was a non-proselyting day, but the Sabbath, so we had to keep our activities within that standard. We ate lunch at the Huffaker home. Sister Huffaker is a single mom with two energetic boys. This other lady was there, too. She was the same lady that was at the Durland’s for Thanksgiving! We just keep bumping into her for the holidays. Anyway, they were a lot of fun to talk to. They both go to the single adult activities and they shared some of their funny experiences from those. After lunch we visited Roberta and her son Tyler. She had Christmas jammies waiting for us. And rice pudding! It was pretty great. We also sang a few Christmas songs together and we each said a Christmas prayer in which we thanked God for all of our blessings, for the time we got to spend together, and for the welfare of the bees. Roberta really wants to save the bees!🌻🐝 Then of course we skyped the fam. πŸ™† It was really nice to see my family. I can’t explain all why, maybe it was comforting to see that something in my life, even if far away, is still the same. I really, really love my family. After skyping, we played games and ate some dinner at the Davis’s. The Davis’s are some of the coolest people I have ever met! They have an entire room dedicated to games. Board games, card games, and anything in between, many of which I have never heard of. Then we went home and I opened my Christmas gifts. And that was pretty much our Christmas day besides our 1 hour of church.
Today, Thursday, was our P-Day because we went to the temple!!!πŸ‘Ό It was my first time in the Seattle temple and it was wonderful. Some of the architecture represents arms open and reaching for heaven. I love the symbolism in temples! Sister Bell brought some of her own names with her so we got to go through with them.
Well, that’s pretty much been my week so far.😊 I hope you all have a great rest of your week and a happy new year!
Sister Tomkinson

Leave a Reply

