February 13, 2017

Hello everyone!
I hope all is going well in school, work, and life!
My whole life has been turned upside-down! I’m being surprise exchanged and they are taking sister missonaries out of Harbour Pointe. Right now I am homeless and three packing with the sister training leaders. Their apartment is the departing missionary apartment so I got to be with my companion one last night among the other five sisters going home. It was weird. Very surreal.๐Ÿ˜ต You get it in your mind that you will never go home. There was a lot of emotion going on and I don’t think anybody got sleep last night. It’s funny to think that just three days ago I thought I would be taking over Harbour Pointe with a new companion and we would bike off into the sunset. Haha! Not really. But seriously, I need to learn how to expect the unexpected and how to go with the flow. Like a duck. 
I can’t really remember what happened this past week. I had some pictures to share but I’m in a different library with computers that don’t have SD card slots.๐Ÿ™ We shall see if my new area has a library that has computers not from the dinosaur ages! Oh, I remember something! Jo is officially on date to be baptized! July 1st! It will be a few days after she gets married! I hope the elders take good care of her and Steve.๐Ÿ™„ Just kidding! The elders are awesome! 
I hope everyone has a wonderful week and a wonderful Valentines Day!
Sister Tomkinson

Leave a Reply

